Navigation Menu+

A street DJ mix by Nathan Drew Larsen

Posted on Apr 16, 2015 by in DJ Mixes, Fresh Meat, Fresh Meat Podcast |


Starting with this 10th episode of Fresh Meat Podcast the show has changed format. Instead of simply airing a mix, most episodes will start with a series of songs played from start to finish along with conversations relating to the music, followed by a DJ mix. This new concept starts with a late night session captured between Nathan Drew Larsen and Mazi Namvar spanning music from 1974 to the present. After the first 5 songs, Nathan puts together an hour long DJ mix that he’s eloquently written about on the Hugo Ball site.


The conversation
1. Souls Found – Little Turtles (Nathan Drew Larsen Machine Mix – ASP Edit) – Fresh Meat
2. Masters At Work – The Ha Dance (Ken/Lou Mixx) – Cutting Records
3. Vincent Floyd – I Dream You – RHT
4. Reese – United (Reese Hardcore Mix) – 10 Records
5. Juju & Jordash – Deadwood City – Dekmantel

Nathan’s mix
1.  Harmonia – Sehr Kosmisch (Brain 1974)
2.  Derrick Carter – Do My Thing (Cyclo 1999)
3.  Debbie Malone – Rescue Me (Richie Rich Remix/Dub) (Krunch Records 1990)
4.  By the Pound – I Ain’t Gonna Wait (Vibe Music 1995)
5.  Lawrence – King Quail (Mule Musiq 2014)
6.  Barbara Ford – Frostbite (Clekclekboom 2014)
7.  D.J. Essentials Inc. – Love is the Message (DJ 5004 – unknown)
8.  Idjut Boys – Three (Droid 2009)
9.  No Artist – Leopard & Velvet Monkey (Nonesuch Records 1973)
10. Jeannie Hopper – How Many Tears (Acappella) (West Side Records 1999)
11. Kym Mazelle – Useless (After Hours Dub) (EMI 1988)
12. Question (Marco Carola) – untitled (from the 5th Question) (Quest 1999)
13. Kym Mazelle – Useless (A Cappela) (EMI 1988)
14. House of Black Dress (Nathan Drew Larsen) – H.O.B.D. Over Me (The Fantasy) (Fresh Meat 2006)
15. The Project (Cisco Ferreira) – Move It (R&S 1988)
16. Strontium 90 – Man You Gotta Go (G-Force Records 1988)
17. The Stooges – No Fun (Elektra 1969)
18. Jingles Yannick Chevalier – Flies Buzzing/Mosquitos (which I Nathan has retitled, “A Short Track for the Sycophants”) (ZYX 1986)

The last track
Meat Beat Manifesto – Psyche-Out (Version 1) – Play It Again Sam Records

You can download or stream this mix from the Fresh Meat website or subscribe to Fresh Meat Podcast from iTunes.

You can also listen to the episode using this player